Buhari appoints board chairmen, members of agencies under ministry of communication


President Muhammadu Buhari has approved new appointments of chairmen and members of the board of the parastatals under the Ministry of Communications and Digital Economy.

A statement on Monday by Femi Adesina, the Special Adviser to the President on Media & Publicity, said the appointment followed the administration’s desire to Fastrack the targets and mandate of the ministry.

See the list of appointees below:

READ  Senate refutes media report on alleged N-Power job slots

Nigerians Communications Commission (NCC)
(a) Prof. Adeolu Akande (South West) replaces Senator Olabiyi Durojaiye (South West) as Chairman, Board of Commissioners – subject to Senate confirmation

(b) Mr Uche Onwude (South East) replaces Senator Ifeanyi Godwin Ararume (South East) as Non-Executive Commissioner – subject to Senate confirmation.

The National Information Technology Development Agency (NITDA)
(a) Dr Abubakar Sa’id replaces Prof. Adeolu Akande as Board Chairman

READ  Oil price hits $65 as Libyan oilfields shut down

(b) Dr Habibu Ahmed Imam (North West) replaces Dr Lawal Bello Moriki

(North West)

(c) Dr Mohammed Sa’idu Kumo as Board Member

The Nigerian Postal Service (NIPOST)
Dr Ismail Adebayo Adewusi (South West) replaces Barrister Bisi Adegbuyi

(South West) as Postmaster General/CEO

Galaxy Backbone Limited (GBB)

Professor Muhammed Bello Abubakar replaces Architect Yusuf Kazaure

The Nigeria Communications Satellite Limited (NigComSat)
(a) Architect Yusuf Kazaure replaces Chief Dr George Nnadubem Moghalu

READ  The Decay of Scholarship and the fate of Nigeria - By Abdulrahman Yunusa

as Board Chairman

(b) Dr Najeem Salam replaces Hon. Samson Osagie as Executive

            Director, Marketing and Business Development

(c) Professor Abdu Ja’afaru Bambale replaces Kazeem Kolawole Raji as

Executive Director, Technical Services

(d) Hadi Mohammed replaces Mohammed Lema Abubakar as Executive

   Director, Administration

Leave a Reply